2000px seal of the united states department of state svg

niu vertical logo xu logo type ver 2

The Arrupe Educational Center of Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, the Philippine partner for the Philippine Youth Leadership Program, is pleased to release the result of the recruitment and screening of participants for the PYLP Batch 16.

After 15 years of successful leadership development programs for students in the Philippines, Northern Illinois University has collaborated with the Xavier Ateneo's Arrupe Educational Center in the recruitment and selection process for PYLP 2019: Engaging Youth Advocates in Civic Engagement and Peacebuilding.

The primary themes are youth leadership, civic education, respect for diversity and community engagement. Youth Leadership Development (such as team building, public speaking, negotiation, goal-setting, and project planning); Civic Education (such as citizen participation, grassroots democracy, anti-bullying, and other mission priorities); Respect for Diversity (including ethnicity, race, gender, religion, geographic location, socio-economic status and disabilities); and Community Engagement (social/corporate responsibility, volunteerism, and philanthropy). All these are crucial aspects of developing the kind of cross-ethnic relationships and understanding that allow for peaceful coexistence and cooperation in the leadership of the Mindanao region.    

They are currently preparing for their US Program happening this April-May 2019.


1. Acas, Mohammad Yusoph Alexxis (Marantao, Lanao del Sur) – Haddiyah International School
2. Alon, Datu Farhan A (Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao) – Notre Dame University
3. Asilum, Julius Gallar M (Titay, Zamboanga Sibugay) – Titay National High School
4. Baoc, Junquil D (Iligan) – Dalipuga National High School
5. Datumanong, Muaz Jubair A (Pikit, North Cotabato) – Pikit National High School
6. Dimacisil, Adzroon M (Cotabato City) – Cotabato City State Polytechnic College
7. Jakilan, Hamudi M (Lamitan City) – Universal College of Southeast Asia and the Pacific
8. Lubang, Jhune Ace A (Iligan) – La Salle Academy
9. Macawadib, Abdul Rasheed M (Marawi) – International Academy of Marawi
10. Mangondato, Mohammad Ammar G (Marantao, Lanao del Sur) – Ibn Siena Integrated School
11. Odantabao, Paul M II (Katipunan, Zamboanga del Norte) – Philippine Science High School - Zamboanga
12. Rusiana, Charls Clefford E. (Dumalinao, Zamboanga del Sur) – Dumalinao National High School

1. Belano, Francis Anne L (Alamada, North Cotabato) – Notre Dame of Genio Edcor Inc
2. Doble, Ivory Jane V (Opol, Misamis Oriental) – Xavier University Senior High School
3. Ebillo, Adrienne Natalie H (Pagadian City) – Philippine Science High School - CMU Campus
4. Hasalal, Nurhaifa (Isabela City) – Basilan National High School
5. Hassan, Fadila A (Jolo, Sulu)- Notre Dame of Jolo Senior High School
6. Judjulie, Sherhana A (Sulu) – Mindanao State University - Laboratory High School
7. Lequin, Jenalyn T (Lapuyan, Zamboanga del Sur) – Southeast Asian Institute of Local Governance
8. Martinez, Marijoy R (San Miguel, Zamboanga del Sur) – Pagadian City Science High School
9. Quimiguing, Marcielle Marie B (Dapitan City) – Dapitan City National High School
10. Sabtal, Kyla Anna Marie N (Zamboanga City) – Zamboanga City High School-Main
11. Sarte, Jaya Mae R (Midsayap, North Cotabato) – Southern Christian College
12. Tocalo, Nornahara B (Lanao del Sur) – Iligan City National High School

1. Manny P Tumalon – Isabela City, Basilan
2. Emil Junnine S Cid – Malaybalay City, Bukidnon
3. Hasmina D Sarip – Marawi City, Lanao del Sur
4. Jeryl M Casilao – Labangan, Zamboanga del Sur

Social Media