09282023.NewCamp.Web.New Campus

As Xavier University-Ateneo de Cagayan continues to embark on its first-rate Campus of the Future project, it established an Executive Committee to manage the implementation of the entire plan for the New Campus Project and ensure the efficient delivery of project outputs by the various sub-committees.

The Campus Development Committee, with the Board of Trustees at its helm, leads the different sub-committees by providing strategic guidance and decision-making support for the entire project.    

The Executive Committee is led by the Project Manager who is responsible for overseeing the entire project. University President Fr Mars Tan, SJ has taken on this important role. He works closely with the Associate Project Manager, Ann Charlette A Cabana PhD, to ensure that all committee activities and plans are well-coordinated, and objectives are met.

09282023.NewCamp.Web.New Campus 2(L-R) Engr. Emma Dongaol, Ann Charlette Cabana PhD, Francisco Jaime C Yap, Juliet Q Dalagan PhD, Engr Lennie K Ong, Ann Catherine T Acenas ,  Engr Lawrence R Sanchez

Not in photo: Anna Katrina Tiukinhoy-Piol, Engr Gerardo Doroja

The Executive Committee is composed of Special Committees headed by members of the Execom, namely:

  • Learning Strategy and Development Committee

This committee facilitates the planning and review of the various academic and formation programs of the University for curricular development innovation. The committee is headed by VP for Higher Education Juliet Q Dalagan PhD.  The committee includes a sub-committee, the Learning Development and Innovation, led by Mark E Labuntog PhD.

  • Physical/Infrastructure Committee

This committee plans the various infrastructures (both info technology and physical infrastructures) of the New Campus according to the requirements set by the curriculum development committee and other non-academic units/offices. VP for Administration Engr Lawrence R Sanchez steers this Committee.  It also has a sub-committee, the Project Management Team led by Engr Emma P Dongaol.

  • Administrative Committee

This committee ensures proper documentation of all legal documents and other finance-related matters and is managed by Engr Lennie K Ong, the University Treasurer.

  • Human Resource Committee

This committee provides necessary training and programs that enhance the skills and knowledge of HEI personnel for adaptability and work efficiency. HRO Director Francisco Jaime C Yap is responsible for this committee.

  • Advancement Committee

This committee raises funds for the new campus and organizes a pool of donors to sustain XU’s various works headed by Anna Katrina Tiukinhoy-Piol, the Advancement Director.

  • Communications Committee

This committee implements the communication plan set for the project using different media platforms and provides adequate information on the developments in the New Campus to both internal and external stakeholders of the University.  CPO Director Ann Catherine Acenas leads this committee.

With its collaborative effort and dedicated leadership, the Executive Committee serves as the driving force behind Xavier Ateneo's future campus. The collective commitment of its various committees under the guidance of the Board of Trustees ensures that the development of the new campus aligns seamlessly with the university's vision, goals, and core values. Together, these committees foster an environment that promotes innovation, academic excellence, value formation, and a strong sense of community, setting the stage for a promising future not only for Xavier Ateneo but also for the entire Mindanao region.


By Dinah May Rondina, Office of the  Campus of the Future