schoolscolleges2020 hed news


  • While the COVID-19 pandemic has brought the world to a halt, the Delegation of the European Union to the Philippines believes that education is still a universal and an essential need.
  • The EU Delegation will host the first-ever virtual European Higher Education Fair (EHEF) on 2-3 October, 2PM-8PM.
  • This year’s theme, “Study in Europe: The Future is EUrs” further establishes EU as the Filipino youth’s gateway to excellence in higher education.
  • This year’s fair will feature 88 European Higher Education Institutions from 12 member states.
  • Since it will be done online, this makes the event more accessible to Filipino students and members of the academe, and extends its reach to other provinces in the country.
  • The online fair offers the following:

Country presentations and live chats with EHEI representatives, alumni, and scholars.
Webinars on research programmes, sponsorships, and mobility opportunities.

  • A virtual networking session will also take place on 2 October at 7:30PM for select officials of Philippine higher education institutions (PHEIs) and their EU counterparts. Virtual meeting rooms will be set up after this session for parties who wish to further discussions.
  • EHEF 2020 is organized by the Delegation of the European Union to the Philippines, together with EU Member States’ Embassies, in partnership with the Commission on Higher Education (CHED).
  • For more information, visit or follow @EHEFPhilippines on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.


Official Event Contacts

EU Delegation to the Philippines
Thelma Gecolea
0920-9662066 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

EHEF Secretariat
Joyce Yu
0919-9995356 | This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

List of Participating European Higher Education Institutions


  • IMC University of Applies Sciences Krems
  • Modul University Vienna
  • University of Applied Scienes Wiener Neustadt
  • Austrian Agency for International Cooperation in Education and Research (OeAD GmbH)
  • Webster University Vienna
  • Unit for Peace and Conflict Studies/University of Innsbruck


  • KU Leuven
  • Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Faculty of Bioscience Engineering (Ghent University)
  • Institute of Development Policy (IOB) of Antwerp University

Czech Republic

  • University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague
  • Study in Brno (Consortium of 3 Czech Universities)


  • Education Finland


  • Campus France
  • Audencia Business School
  • Centre International d’Études Françaises (CIEF) Dijon
  • EDHEC Business School
  • KEDGE Business School
  • Le Cordon Bleu
  • Montpellier Business School
  • Neona Business School
  • Université Catholique de Lille
  • Vatel Bordeaux
  • Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse
  • EMLyon Business School
  • ESSCA School of Management
  • Excelia Group
  • Écoole Ferrières
  • Institut Paul Bocuse
  • Vatel Nimes
  • IMT Atlantique
  • UniLaSalle
  • Grenbole Ecole de Management


  • DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service)
  • TU Dortmund


  • Central European University
  • University of Pécs
  • Kodolanyi Janos University
  • Eötvös Loránd University
  • Óbuda University
  • Corvinus University of Budapest
  • Budapest Business School
  • Budapest Metropolitan University
  • University of Public Services, Hungary
  • University of Pannonia, Hungary
  • University of Physical Education
  • University of Veterinary Medicine Budapest
  • Wekerle Business School, Budapest
  • University of Nyíregyháza


  • Politecnico di Milano
  • University for Foreigners of Siena (University per Stranieri di Siena)
  • IED European Institute for Design
  • IULM University
  • University Cattolica del Sacro Cuore
  • IUAV - University of Venice
  • Tor Vergara University of Rome
  • University of Milan (Università degli studi di Milano)
  • University of Salerno (Università degli studi di Salerno)
  • University of Padua

The Netherlands

  • IHE Delft for Water Education
  • Radboud University
  • Saxion University of Applied Science
  • Maastricht School of Management
  • Institute for Housing & Urban Development Studies of Eramus University Rotterdam (IHS)

Slovak Republic

  • SAIA - Slovak Academic Information Agency


  • Campus Spain
  • IESE Business School
  • Higher School of Design, ESDi, Universitat Ramon Llull
  • Spanish Service for the Internationalisation of Education (SEPIE)
  • U-Tad University of Technology, Arts, and Design
  • Universidad de Navarra
  • Universidad de León Spain
  • National University of Distance Education (UNED)
  • IE University
  • Universidad de Granada
  • University Internacional de Catalunya
  • University of Jaén
  • University Pompeu Fabra
  • Nebrija University
  • Universidad de Almeria
  • Universidad Rey Juan Carlos (Madrid)
  • ESADE Business School
  • CEU Universities
  • Universidad de La Rioja
  • La Salle Campus Barcelona - Ramon Llull University


  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Lund University