05212024.Web.Banner Xavier Ateneo News

by The Advancement Office

07052024.Web Advancement 1

07052024.Web Advancement 2

During Cagayan de Oro City’s Charter Day Celebration last 15 June 2024, Xavier University (XU) held its second Alumni Ambassadors Luncheon. Select members of XU Alumni from different batches joined members of XU's Campus of the Future Steering Committee and XU President Fr Mars P Tan SJ over lunch to discuss the biggest undertaking of Xavier Ateneo:  the development of the 21-hectare Masterson Campus. The Alumni Ambassadors, along with the university officials, shared insights and ideas for the development of the new campus. 

The Xavier Ateneo spirit was truly felt as those present expressed their intent and interest in the project and committed to helping build on XU's legacy through XU's Campus of the Future to create a future-ready Xavier University.

07052024.Web Advancement 3


In attendance during the second Alumni Ambassadors Lunch:

From Xavier Ateneo:

Fr Mars Tan SJ (University President), Engr Lennie Ong (Project Director, Campus of the Future), Ms Ann Charlette Cabana (Associate Project Director, Campus of the Future), and Ms Kitty Tiukinhoy-Piol (Advancement Director).

Alumni Attendance:

Ms Aileen Abao-Parojinog (AB ECON 1994), Mr Alfonso Alamban (BS Agri), Atty Carlo Antonio Almirante (BSC 1996), Ms Danae Solijon (BS BA-FM 2014), Mr Dante Verendia (XUGS 1987, XUHS 1991), Mr Garret Nolasco (XUHS 1996), Ms Joanne Natindim (BS Psych 2015), Mr John Vincent Fiel (BS CS 2013), Atty Joseph Hamilton Cuevas (XUHS 1999), Ms Justinne Raagas (BS Psych 2012), Engr. Mark Anthony Paña (BS ME 1992), Ms Merlyn Ybanez (XU MBA 2012), Mr Michael Sia (BS CS 1997), Mr Nino Duran (XUHS 1996), Atty Robert Raypon (XU Law), Rommel “RJ” Yacapin (XUHS 2000).